2/20 DEEP Impact 40 - Bu Kyung Jung Added

Friday 6 February 2009

DEEP have announced another couple of fights for DEEP 40 which will take place in Korakuen Hall on Friday February 20.

I am really excited about the lightweight tournament! The match-ups were announced today and the winner will be the DEEP Lightweight Champion (forget everything I said about Obiya earlier!).

Korean Bu Kyung Jung, the guy that almost submitted Aoki at Yarennoka a little over a year ago, returns. In spite of his record, I am really excited to see the former olympic medalist. The rest of the participants were announced earlier, and this is looking like a very good tournament.

Former DEEP welterweight champion, Hidehiko Hasegawa returns to the DEEP ring and will face Makoto Ishikawa. If it is the Makoto Ishikawa I think it is, he must have gained a bit of weight to be in the same weight division as Hasegawa... Or maybe Hasegawa has lost some...

The last fight added today is Alliance talent Yuki Ito who will face ZST fighter Kota Okazawa. This should be a very good fight.

Hidehiko Hasegawa 15-11-5 vs. 11-9-1 Makoto Ishikawa
Yuki Ito 7-2-3 vs. 4-1-2 Kota Okazawa

Lightweight Tournament:
Jutaro Nakao 22-13-4 vs. 6-1-0 Koichiro Matsumoto
Katsunori Kikuno 9-1-1 vs. 0-3-0 Bu Kyung Jung

Previously Announced:
Seichi Ikemoto vs. 15-8-3 Hidetaka Monma
Riki Fukuda 12-4-0 vs. 18-14-4 Ryuta Sakurai
Kazuhisa Tazawa 3-0-1 vs. 9-2-0 Tim "Big Perm" Persey
Hiroto 6-1-0 vs. 4-2-0 Naohiro Mizuno
Shunsuke Inoue 4-3-1 vs. 2-6-0 Minoru Kato
Hiroki Nagaoka 12-13-8 vs. 6-8-2 Yoshitomo Watanabe

Future Fights:
Muneyuki Sato 2-2-0 vs. 0-2-0 Yasuhiro Motomura
Hideto Sato vs. 2-3-0 Hiroshi Kobayashi


Post a Comment


Read about this blog here.

If you have any suggestions for improvements, event we should cover etc.

Please contact me on japanmma@gmail.com
*I am not able to arrange or set up fights, for this please contact the organizations directly.

For Gyms in Japan see here

For purchasing tickets in Japan see here

  © Blogger template On The Road by Ourblogtemplates.com 2009

Back to TOP